Wine and Woman

21 Sep

I have decided that if  I someday want to own a store then I should work on displays. So my new goal is to share some of these with you. Please feel free to leave constructive criticism. Destructive criticism will just have me sniffling like a big baby (a la Audrey Hepburn in How to Steal a Million).

This first attempt was awful. Had to chuck the whole thing, but on the upside, I got to take some fun pix playing with light and shadow. Each of the following pictures was taken in a pitch black room with a dim torch lighting the scene. What do you think?

(My theme was a night of fun and fancy. A date, if you will. Or a rendez-vous. My lips are sealed)

The “Burgundy” is a flight of fancy. I found this rich piece of burgundy that I thought might be interesting to try to make it appear to be a drink…

(You can see the tag on this one. I am so abashed)

And my coolest image is portrait so I cant share. I’m sorry.

Wanna Chat?

